Skip to content

Late Nite Adobo

Typing out thoughts on a website… when the cravings hit you in the late nite…

by Tondagossa

 

Seems like only a year ago that we saw a special appearance by Rick Astley at the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade.  Wait,… that was a year ago.

This year, bananaketchup and I spent time with our family, feasting on Cornish game hen, chowing down on some ham, sweet potatoes, mac n’ cheese topped with prosciutto (courtesy of our sister), mashed potatoes and pumpkin pie, watching football and drinking beer.  I think that says it all, so I’m not going to go on some long spiel about what Thanksgiving means to me.  But, I would like to share some pictures from our special day here and say thanks to everyone who stops by to check out Late Nite Adobo.

With my dad at the helm, delicious options such as this glazed ham made it onto the dinner table.

And of course something to wash it all down.

That’s all fine and dandy but what I really want to know is… how did you spend your Thanksgiving?  I hope you all had a great one!

Tags: , , , , ,

